Testimonials 

"Dear Dean & Charlene:

Well, here we are married and reflecting on the entire weekend. We were absolutely blown away by all of it, and you and your entire team knocked it out of the park. The food was absolutely perfect. The room looked phenomenal. The bar was fantastic. The cocktail hour went splendidly. The servers were friendly, attentive, and detailed. We simply cannot thank you enough for making this day everything we had dreamed of and more. We are so so so happy right now and all of our family and friends have been telling us how amazing the food and service was. We drank, we laughed, and we ate over and over again! Please know that we will very much write a glowing review for you on the knot/wedding wire. We also would be delighted to be a reference for you at any point going forward and speak very highly of your service, attentiveness, professionalism, and product.We are so incredibly grateful and cannot thank you enough for all you did to make this perfect day a reality!"

Nate & Kait Mackinnon, September 2016

 

"Hi Dean and Charlene! Words cannot even come close to describing how perfect Saturday was...You both were absolutely AMAZING. The food and drink were both delicious and everyone swooned over your wonderful service. LOVED having the servers with drinks outside - it was so nice to see people arriving to hug us in the receiving line with a beautiful glass of wine already in hand :) The love and care showed in every single thing that you and all of your staff did. One BILLION thanks to you both for your hard work!! Dean, you are a beautiful and thoughtful human being. Loved getting a fresh icy pink lemonade delivered to me during the cocktail hour - spot on service and love love love there!! And Charlene - the waterproof mascara was such a sweet and thoughtful gift for you to bring over to Jen and I!
Again, amazing. Such tangible love. All was dreamy and delightful. You both rock!"

Kasey, August 2016

 

"Dear Dean and all at Decadent Catering, Sarah and I would like to thank you for all your help making out July 2nd wedding a success! Decadent did a fantastic job, receiving many compliments from our guests. Dean, you were a pleasure to work with and we loved how everything turned out. Thank you, also, for the tiramisu wedding cake as well."

Chris and Sarah, July 2016

 

"I wanted to thank you for the excellent food, and really terrific staff, that supported our open house last Thursday evening. Everything went as smoothly as you promised, and people raved about the food. I don’t think anything could have gone better."

Kimberly A. McHale - Coastal Medical Inc.


"I just want to thank you again for today's event. You took the direction and made it truly special. The execution was exactly what I was envisioning and more! The staff was fantastic and attentive without being intrusive. Thank you again so much. I truly appreciate it."

Michelle Esposito - Garnier

 

“Thank you for making our wedding day so special. You did such a fantastic job with everything. The tables were set to perfection and the food was delicious. Everyone is still talking about how fabulous the food was. Thank you again for making my day unforgettable!”

Donna and Martin - Wedding

 

"I need to take the time to thank you for yesterday. The food, and especially the service, was exceptional. The presentation, personality of the professionals, food, and the entire event was exceptional. You can be sure I will recommend you folks to anyone looking for catering and that I will use you guys again in the future."

Frank Pontarelli - Johnston and Wales University

 

"We had a wonderful holiday party. We were all impressed with the food; it was so tasty and the atmosphere was so great! You are on my list for if we should have a catered event in the future."

Mikala C. Cash - Holiday Party

 

"We wanted to thank you for all your help planning our reception! Our wedding day turned out to be amazing. Everyone enjoyed the food and many said it was the best food they've had at a wedding. Thank you again!"

Craig and Val - Wedding

 

"Hi Dean, I just wanted to let you know what a pleasure it was working with your staff on both occasions. Especially the Rosenfield's. They really went above and beyond to help us when we had to scramble to make everything work for the set up. Lisa and Charlene were wonderful, you are very lucky to have them on your team! Your whole team that day was wonderful! Please tell them for me. I hope the Rosenfield's were happy with everything. I look forward to working with you again."

Bonnie

 

"Hi Dean, Just wanted to let you know I posted a 5 star rating for you on Yelp! You and your staff did a fabulous job at Sarah Fisher and Ryan Wheeler's wedding. Thank you so much!! The only thing that I would recommend you do in the future is label the pasta dishes, and appetizers, and perhaps list the ingredients. Some of the guests were reticent to try something that looked unfamiliar, or that they could not tell right away what it was. I thought EVERYTHING tasted delicious - and the Sangria was to die for! The display for the appetizers was great, and the waitstaff was awesome. Thanks for everything!"

Marlene Fisher - Wedding
May 2013

 

"On behalf of Jennifer I would like to extend our heartfelt thanks for your assistance in making our reception an incredible celebration. It was, to say the least, nothing short of perfect. The wedding party and guests were treated with the utmost respect and the food and beverages were spectacular. I would like to single out Kevin, who made sure that the bride was catered to without reserve. Please pass along our appreciation to your staff and know that your organization is a class act. Thanks again!!!!!"

Steve and Jennifer Geer - Wedding

 

"Just a quick thank you (formal card to come) for everything you and your team did for our wedding yesterday! Everyone was raving about the food--it honestly was just as good, maybe even better, than when we tried it at Pizzico. Everything ran so smoothly and tasted so good. Thank you for being so accommodating, and we'll certainly be recommending you to everyone who'll listen to us! We can't stop talking about it!!!!"

Julie and Seth - Wedding

 

"I did not want any more time to pass before I had the chance to take you for helping to organize my husband's party. It was GREAT. Everything was perfect. The food was great. Staff was attentive, gracious and lovely. The room set up worked really well. Even the flowers were super! It was definitely worth all the time that we spent in the planning. I think you will end up with additional business from this event (even though as things go for you, it was a relatively small event, it was a big deal and important for our family and friends.) Thank you. Wishing you all the best."

Bonnie - Birthday Party

 

"Didn't want too much time to go by before thanking you for a 'job well done'!!! Have received many rave reviews since the wedding on Saturday and you can certainly take the credit for the delicious food, creative presentations and attentive staff. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and I'm so glad that you enjoyed my 'impeccable' details!! I would love the opportunity to work with you again and remember that I travel 'wherever there's a party', not just for family. Please extend my thanks to the chef and staff for making this a spectacular event. Warmest regards"

Nancy Goldstein - Wedding

 

"Thank you for the outstanding dining experience you and your staff provided at Caitlyn and Dave's wedding! The quality and detail you provided to our guests was 2nd to none. I had guests asking me for your recipes! The execution was superb! We truly felt we had the best of the best that special evening. Good food, great guests, enbelievable weather and music and a fabulous sunset! Sincerely,"

Mike and Trish Lowman - Wedding
Summer 2011

 

"Thank you so much for everything. Our wedding was so great and we could not have imagioned it better! You handled everything and we didn't have to worry about anything. We are still getting compliments on the food! Diane was a great manager. She was organized, and handled everything. We loved our wedding! It would not have been the same without Decadent! Love,"

Katie and Rob - Wedding
Summer 2011

 

"On behalf of William and all of the family, I want to thank you all for helping to make Saturday one of the best days in our family's lives. Not only are you professionals from beginning to end, but you made us feel comfortable and respected, as with our guests. Not to mention that the food was superb. Dan, Jackie, Khalid, and all of you should be proud of the world you create and the special gift you give to guests like us. Our sincerest thanks."

Amy Parelman - Bar Mitzvah
June 2011

 

"Thank you so much for all your hard work in making the food at our wedding awesome! We are still getting compliments about the food almost 2 months later. We could have never done it without you! Love,"

Emily and Josh - Outdoor Home Wedding Reception
July 2010

 

"Thank you guys so much!! We cannot tell you how happy we were with everything. You guys were unbelievable. The only question I kept answering was "who was our caterer" and I'm still answering it! lol. The food was honestly, perfect. It was a wedding to remember by everyone. We were all smiles! Thank You!"

Beth and Cody - Wedding
August 2010

 

"I just want to say thank you for the excellent catering service you provided for our wedding! You were great to work with and everyone raved about the food! My mother and I have already recommended you to other people.We really appreciate everything you did for us!"

Danielle and Jeff - Wedding
June 2010

 

"Thank you for all you did to help make our special day perfect! We appreciate all the effort you put into our wedding. Everyone loved the food & service! We will definately reccomend you! All the details were great! Thanks to Dan too! Love,"

Rob and Dalia - Wedding
July 2010

 

"Thank you so much for making our wedding day so special. You did such a fantastic job with everything. The tables were set to perfection and the food was delicious. Everyone is still talking about how fabulous the food was! Thanks again for making our day unforgetable. Love,"

Donna and Martin - Wedding
September 2010

 

"We want to thank you for all your help planning our reception! Our wedding day turned out to be amazing! Everyone enjoyed the food and many said it was the best food they ever had at a wedding. We plan on dining at Pizzico often you have us hooked! Thank you again!"

Craig and Val - Wedding
June 2010

 

"Thank you so much for an amazing wedding! We really could have not asked for a better event team and we are so happy we went with Decadent Catering. From start to finish, the reception was smoothly and professionally handled and we didn't worry about a thing. We will definately be stopping by the restaurant soon!"

Kim and Joe - Wedding
July 2009

 

"Thank you so much for making our wedding so special! Everything was wonderful! Rob and I would like to extend a little extra thanks to your staff. We hope to be in soon to see you all."

Rob and Amy - Wedding
June 2009

 

"I wanted to let you know what a fabulous job you did with Jacqueline's Bat Mitzvah. I can't thank you enough. Everything was just wonderful. The service, the food, the staff really everything! I have had numerous phone calls from guests to tell me how good the food was, how polite the servers were, and how impressed that the food was hot! You were a pleasure to work with! I hope our paths cross in the future. You can be sure I will recommend Decadent Catering to anyone I know who is looking for a caterer! Please thank Danny for me, and let him know what a great job he did! Thanks again for everything!"

Susan - Bat Mitzvah
October 2009

 

"A staff who collectively worked with a sense of purpose, nobility, and pleasure. The various phases of our feast, the menu itself, and the exquisite presentations can only be described as perfect! Each of our guests discovered that day, the world's finest and most artful catering service! Thank you - Thank you - Thank you, for your passion, your professionalism, your pride."

Audrey and Michael - Wedding
August 2007


"I just wanted to write and say thanks again for such a lovely day. Below is a description of how we feel about the job Decedent Catering did...Decadent Catering is not simply a catering company, it is a group of kindhearted and warm individuals who are dedicated to seeing your event succeed. From the smallest detail to the largest, we couldn't be happier with the way our wedding was conceived, planned and executed. It wasn't only that our guests raved about the delectable food and wonderful signature drinks. It was that from start to finish we felt our wedding was in the hands of professionals. My only regret is that I spent so much time dancing and not enough time eating more of that delicious food! Dean, this is honestly how we feel about the job you and the staff did. Please don't hesitate to give my number or email to prospective customers so that I can rave about you to them! Let's keep in touch okay? Talk soon,"

Salaama - Wedding

 

"Wow! your food is really good! Can I bring some back to my boat?"

John Ratzenberger, Keynote Speaker (aka "Cliff Claven" on the TV show, Cheers) - Providence Performing Arts Center on the innaugral night of the RI International Film Festival
August 2008

 

"Decadent Catering? The best food here of all the caterers."

Barnaby Evans, Creator of Providence Water Fire - RI International Film Festival
August 2008

 

"Last night's event was perfect. The food was sensational. The service was discreet and impeccable. We had a totally delightful server, and the event manager was amazing, both as chef and man-in-charge. I told them as they left that I felt like a princess -- elegant dinner, no work, pure delight. Decadent catering, indeed! Thank you, thank you for your personal and gracious attention, and for taking my little dinner as seriously as any wedding or film debut. There is no question that our next event will also be Decadent!"

Judy and Dr. Roy Aaron - Providence Dinner Event

 

"Excellent food combined with very good, friendly and efficient service. And, a nice atmosphere from the moment we stepped onto the event!"

Sylwia Kohut - SWAP, Inc.

 

"The food was delicious. It is people like you that make the world a better place. It was our honor to work with you."

Scott & Chris - Leukemia and Lymphoma Society

 

"On behalf of the board of directors and the staff of Groundwork Providence, I am writing to express our sincere gratitude for your generous support of Runway Earth 7 last night. YOU WERE SUPERB!!! Your enthusiasm and hardwork made Runway Earth 7 fantastic!"

Amy Diaz, Miss Rhode Island USA 2008 - Runway Earth 7 Event

 

"Thank you so very much for making the networking party for the vendors at the Grand Bridal Show a tremendous success. From the moment you entered the fourth floor at The Providence Piers Function Hall you felt the energy as if you were in a loft in New York. Your staff, the food and the ambiance were perfect!"

Sandy Burke Medeiros - Networking Party (Grand Bridal Show)

 

"Thank you for your wonderful sponsorship for "A Taste of Romance" at our gallery. The food was fabulous! There is no doubt that we would recommend Decadent Catering to all of our friends, business associates and family members. It is inspiring to us that you would supply a menu of such high standards even though it was a sponsorship. That shows that you take pride in everything that you do and you should be very proud of it. Thank You again for your generous sponsorship,"

Lee and Chris Chabot - A Taste of Romance

 

"I just wanted again to thank you and your catering staff for a WONDERFUL party Saturday. The weather was great, food wonderful and displayed beautifully and Sonya and staff were so courteous, attentive...I just can't give them enough praises! Ken and I will not hesitate to call if we ever need to cater an event again. Sincerely,"

Cindy and Ken Canestrari - Graduation Party
June 2008

 

"On behalf of the Rhode Island International Film Festival, I would like to thank Decadent Catering Company for participating in our June 19 2008 event to honor our Board of Trustees. The event at the Ladd Observatory was a tremendous success and Decadent Catering offered an impressive assortment of appetizers presented in a most enticing display. It was a pleasure to work with such a professional yet personal staff. Thank you for your very generous donation of support to this nonprofit organization. I am sure our international filmmakers will be impressed with Decadent Catering at the RIIFF ’08 Opening Festivities on August 5th at the Providence Performing Arts Center."

Rhode Island International Film Festival
June 2008

 

"Thank you for all you did to make our day perfect! We appreciate all the effort you put into our wedding. Everyone loved the food and service! We will definitely recommend you all! All the details were great!"

Rob and Dacia - Wedding

 

“I just want to say thank you for the excellent catering service you provided for our wedding! You were great to work with and everybody raved about the food! My mother and I have already recommended you to other people. We really appreciate everything you did for us!”

Danielle and Jeff - Wedding

 

“John and I have been meaning to write to you since our wedding last November 16th, at the Towers in Narragansett, we apologize for the delay as we have been very busy! We just wanted to let you know we absolutely LOVED everything Decadent Catering did for us. We are so thoroughly impressed and grateful, it could not have been any better. John and I couldn't stop "wow-ing" at each other as we were eating dinner! Our guests are still telling us how fantastic the food was! Decadent was the best vendor we worked with for our wedding; everything was beautiful, professional and delicious, the staff was extremely friendly and awesome. You just made everything so easy for us. We can’t thank you and your staff enough for making our wedding so fabulous.”

John and Tricia - Wedding
November 2013

 

“Just wanted to get back to you about our graduation party in Barrington. It was fantastic. The room looked beautiful, the app station was AWESOME! All the guest were very impressed with the venue. Our server was great. She was on point with everything. The kitchen forgot the eggplant towers so those were late getting to the guests, but were served as we were having our salads. Over all, it was fantastic… the food was to die for! I had guest that came from Sudbury, MA and Yarmouth Port that both said they would make the trip back to have dinner there. I know I will.”

Christine - Graduation Party
May 2014

 

"Dear Dean, We wanted to thank you for being such an amazing caterer. You were so sweet, easy-going, and fun. You helped us stay within our budget and get the most out of our money. We thank you for your thoughtfulness and consideration. The food was fantastic, as was the service. We love you and your crew! We hope you will keep in touch."

Nick and Kim Sollacito - Wedding Reception, Botanical Center
October 24, 2015

Google+ Google+ Google+